Who we are

Mike Larkins (Chair) Local Education Authority Liz Davidson (Vice Chair) Co-opted Sarah Holt Headteacher Michelle Boylan Staff Helen Crump Co-opted Rod Reeves Co-opted Chandra Ghosh Co-opted Shaun Ives Co-opted Alan Chesterman Co-opted Anne Leverton Co-opted Keith Handley Parent Bonnie Twiggs Parent     Mary Ridge Clerk

What we do

We have three key roles: To be strategic and this includes planning the school’s future direction To act as a critical friend, supporting the head teacher and working with all staff to decide how the school can encourage pupils’ spiritual, moral, social and cultural development To be accountable, in particular for the performance of the …

How we do this

As school governors, we make important collective decisions and as a governing body we are responsible to parents and the community.  Our aim is to: Ensure the school achieves high educational standards Contribute to the School Improvement Plan and set priorities. Set the school’s policies. Appoint senior staff including the head teacher. Be involved in …