↑ Return to News & Dates

Diary Dates

 Summer Term 2017

Wed 19th April Children return
Wed 19th April Term begins
Thu 20th April, 10:00am - 10:30am Little Voices Assembly
Thu 20th April, 1:00pm - 3:00pm Year 5 Knex challenge
Mon 24th April, 3:00pm - 7:00pm Chance to Dance Competition
Mon 24th April, 10:00pm - 10:30pm Little Voices Music assembly
Tue 25th April, 1:30pm - 2:30pm Attendance officer in school
Wed 26th April, 5:00pm - 7:00pm Gov Resources meeting
Mon 1st May May day holiday
Wed 3rd May, 5:00pm - 7:00pm Gov Effectiveness meeting
Thu 4th May Small teaching room being used for elections
Mon 8th May - Fri 19th May Year 6 SATs week
Mon 8th May, 7:15pm - 9:00pm Year 6 parents talk by Kate Stuart
Mon 8th May, 9:00pm - 10:00pm Reading paper
Tue 9th May, 9:00am - 10:00am SPaG paper
Wed 10th May, 9:00am - 10:00am Arithmetic & Maths Reasoning Paper 1
Thu 11th May, 9:00am - 10:00am Maths Reasoning paper 2
Thu 11th May, 6:30pm - 7:30pm PTA Meeting
Thu 11th May, 7:30pm - 8:30pm PTA Swimming Pool Supervisors Meeting
Sat 13th May PTA ‘Get ready for Summer’ day
Tue 16th May Kate Stuart to work with year 6
Wed 17th May Budget setting
Fri 19th May, 2:00pm - 3:00pm School Journey meeting for parents & children
Fri 19th May, 7:30pm - 10:30pm Adults Only Film Night
Tue 23rd May Kate Stuart to work with year 6
Sun 28th May Sunday 4th June – BBQ swimming session to say thank you!
Mon 29th May - Fri 2nd June Half-Term
Mon 5th June Inset day
Mon 5th June Staff Training Day
Mon 5th June, 2:00pm - 5:00pm Swimming Pool PTA Sessions start
Wed 7th June Kate Stuart – smoking / alcohol year 6
Wed 7th June Year 5 – First Aid in a day
Thu 8th June Foundation Stage Trip to Aldenham Country Park
Thu 8th June Year 3 – First Aid Bandaging and Bleeding
Fri 9th June Year 1 class assembly
Tue 13th June, 2:30pm - 5:00pm Open Afternoon / Evening – dance / music
Wed 14th June KS2 Athletics at Gosling
Wed 14th June Year 3 author visit Juliet Desailley
Wed 14th June, 5:00pm - 7:00pm Governors Resources meeting
Thu 15th June, 9:45am - 12:00pm Year 6 Crucial crew session at Uni of Herts
Thu 15th June, 10:00am - 10:30am Assembly Angels – ‘Thank you’
Fri 16th June, 8:45am - 9:30am Year 4 class assembly
Mon 19th June National Space Centre at Leicester – Yr 5 & 6
Mon 19th June - Fri 23rd June Year 5 & 6 school journey week
Tue 20th June Nottingham Castle – Yrs 5 & 6
Tue 20th June Yr3 – Roman Baths / Mill Green
Wed 21st June Conkers Bush craft centre – Yrs 5 & 6
Thu 22nd June Twycross Zoo
Fri 23rd June Lemmington Spa – Yrs 5 & 6
Fri 23rd June, 8:45am - 9:30am Year 2 class assembly
Wed 28th June, 5:00pm - 7:00pm Governors Effectiveness meeting
Fri 30th June, 8:45am - 9:30am Year 5 & 6 assembly
Tue 4th July KS1 Sports afternoon
Wed 5th July Full Governors Meeting
Wed 5th July KS2 Sports afternoon
Fri 7th July, 8:45am - 9:30am Year 3 class assembly
Fri 7th July, 10:00am - 11:30am Nursery sharing / sports / picnic
Tue 11th July 7 a side netball at Stanborough
Thu 13th July Year 6 secondary transfer day
Fri 14th July Assembly Angels transition work with year 6
Fri 14th July End of term disco / PTA Fun Night
Fri 14th July Year 5 ‘Road to Rio’ at Gosling
Thu 20th July Leaver’s swimming party and BBQ
Fri 21st July Term Ends
Fri 21st July Year 6 leavers assembly

Autumn Term 2017

Fri 1st September Staff Training Day
Mon 4th September Term Begins
Mon 23rd October - Fri 27th October Half Term
Mon 30th October Staff Training Day
Tue 19th December Term Ends

Spring Term 2018

Wed 3rd January Staff Training Day
Thu 4th January Term Starts
Mon 12th February - Fri 16th February Half Term
Thu 29th March, 2:00pm Term Ends