↑ Return to News & Dates

Diary Dates

 

 

Summer Term 2018

Mon 16th April Staff Training Day
Tue 17th April Children return to school
Tue 17th April Term Starts
Wed 18th April, 7:00pm - 8:00pm Pool Supervisors Meeting
Thu 19th April Year 6 take part in NFER practise SAT papers (SPAG)
Sat 21st April, 9:00am - 1:30pm Pool Cleaning / Gardening
Mon 23rd April Cricket sessions for children
Tue 24th April, 2:00pm - 4:00pm Netball tournament at Stanborough School
Wed 25th April, 5:00pm - 7:00pm Govs Resources meeting
Wed 25th April, 7:00pm - 9:00pm Govs training
Tue 1st May Pool Opens
Wed 2nd May, 5:00pm - 7:00pm Govs Effectiveness Meeting
Thu 3rd May Polling Station Open
Fri 4th May PTA Film Night
Mon 7th May Bank Holiday
Wed 9th May, 6:00pm - 8:00pm Full Govs meeting
Thu 10th May Year 3 trip to Roman Baths and Mill Green Museum
Fri 11th May PTA Quiz Night
Mon 14th May - Fri 18th May KS2 SATS Week
Mon 14th May SPAG SAT Year 5 Knex challenge
Tue 15th May Reading SAT
Wed 16th May Maths SAT papers 1 & 2
Thu 17th May Maths SAT paper 3
Fri 18th May, 8:45am - 9:30am Year 1 Class Assembly
Tue 22nd May Nursery trip to Hatfield Farm
Tue 22nd May Summer Music Concert
Wed 23rd May Reception trip to Hatfield Park Farm
Wed 23rd May, 7:00pm - 8:00pm Yr 5 & Yr 6 School Journey Meeting
Fri 25th May Non uniform – bottle tombola
Fri 25th May Year 3 Class Assembly
Mon 28th May - Fri 1st June Half Term
Mon 4th June Staff Training Day
Tue 5th June Year 1 Forest school
Fri 8th June Year 2 Class Assembly
Fri 8th June, 9:45am - 11:45am Year 6 to Crucial Crew
Fri 8th June, 2:00pm - 4:00pm Staff 1st Aid Training
Tue 12th June Year 1 Forest School
Thu 14th June, 10:00am - 10:30am Assembly Angels – Enjoy life
Fri 15th June, 8:45am - 9:30am Year 4 Class Assembly
Tue 19th June Year 1 Forest School
Wed 20th June KS1 Sports Day
Thu 21st June KS2 Sports Day
Fri 22nd June Nursery Sports / picnic / sharing with parents etc
Fri 22nd June Summer PTA event / disco
Fri 22nd June, 8:45am - 9:30am Reception Class Assembly
Mon 25th June Sherwood Forest Orienteering – sch Jrny
Mon 25th June - Fri 29th June Year 5 & 6 School Journey to YHA Grinton Lodge
Tue 26th June Science and media museum Bradford sch jrny
Tue 26th June Year 1 Forest School
Wed 27th June White Scar Caves sch jrny
Thu 28th June Jorvic Viking Centre sch jrny
Fri 29th June Wollaton Hall sch jrny
Tue 3rd July Year 1 Forest school
Thu 5th July, 1:30pm - 3:15pm Year 6 transition work with Assembly Angels
Fri 6th July, 8:45am - 10:00am School journey assembly Yrs 5 & 6
Tue 10th July Year 1 Forest School
Wed 11th July Whole school curricular day French
Thu 12th July New Nursery / reception children to visit school
Thu 12th July Year 6 transition day to Secondary School
Fri 13th July Year 5 to Gosling for Gold Coast games
Tue 17th July Summer Music Concert / Open afternoon
Fri 20th July End of Term
Fri 20th July, 1:15pm - 2:00pm Year 6 leavers assembly
Mon 23rd July Staff Training Day
Tue 24th July - Fri 27th July Occasional Day