Return to Governors

Who we are



Type of Governor

Liz Davidson (Chair) 


Shaun Ives (Vice Chair) 


Ben Longland Headteacher
Laura Littleford Staff
Aaron Rodway Parent
Suzi Girdler-Brown Parent
Rod Reeves Co-opted
Beth Lyle Co-opted
Anne Leverton Co-opted
Amanda Reed Co-opted
John Ferguson Co-opted
Keith Handley Local Authority
Naomi Turner Associate Member
Rebecca Harvey Clerk

The Governing Body is split into 2 sub committees each with a different focus.

The Effectiveness Committee focuses primarily on aspects of the school  relating to: teaching and learning and curriculum design through monitoring the yearly School Improvement Plan.

The Resources Committee focuses primarily on:  staff, buildings and finance.

The committees review policy documents, undertake school visits and complete a variety of monitoring  activities.